The Patriarchy Court was built on the place where The New Court used to be before it burnt down in the fire in 1788. This building is one of the most beautiful and monumental sacral edifices built in Vojvodina during the 19th century. It was built between 1892 and 1894 on the initiative of Patriarch Georgije Branković and according to the project of a famous architect Vladimir Nikolić. The Court is a combination of two styles: Baroque (downstairs) and pseudo-Renaissance (upstairs). It is in the shape of Cyrillic letter "Ш" and in the middle prong there is a small chapel dedicated to St. Demetrius. Its iconostasis was painted by a famous painter Uroš Predić at the end of 19th century.
Nowadays, The Patriarchy Court represents the seat of the Ortodox Bishop of Srem Diocese and the summer residency of the Serbian Patriarch.