Patriarch Georgije Branković understood the importance of a boarding school for the future of The Theological School and its students. Therefore, he decided to build the boarding school and he gave 200 000 crowns for that purpose. In a special ceremony, the cornerstone was laid on May 6, 1900, the day of St George. The seminary was maintained from Sava Tekelija Funds and National Church Funds. Synod headed by the Patriarch had supreme authority over it.
Architect Vladimir Nikolić made a project for the Seminary building by combining pseudo Byzantine and Islamic elements with the classical ones. Nowadays, this building is used as the hall of residence for the students of Karlovci Theological School St. Arsenije Sremac.