In this late Baroque style building (18th century) Archaeological Museum and Lapidarium are housed since 1922. After 1687, Jesuits opened a secondary school here. In 1722 the German school was integrated and the building became the famous Gymnasium. In 1773, the building was privatized. The collection contains famous artifacts like the Neolithic age Madonna from Zengővárkony, a bird-shaped pot from Bronze Age found in Zók and the findings from the ancient burial grounds of the Jakab hill (around 1000 BC). Roman tombstones are in the courtyard. The museum is honorarely named after famous humanist Janus Pannonius.