The Baroque style temple on St Mihály square, facing Szentháromság Street, was constructed in 1776 – 1780. In 1782, the church was rebuilt and got a new tower at the Western wall. The entrance gate portal has a limestone frame. Sculptures of Saint Kings István and László were deposited in the front sculpture niches, in 1909. On the Southern wall, there is a sundial from 1783.
DANUBE.TRAVEL has no control over the website content generated by users and/or visitors, neither such content represents a statement, opinion, recommendation or rating by DANUBE.TRAVEL. For further information please refer to DANUBE.TRAVEL – General Website Terms and Conditions of Use.