The main Serbian Orthodox church of Novi Sad, in Serbian language called Saborni hram Svetog velikomučenika Georgija, or simply Saborna crkva. Since it is the seat of the Serbian Orthodox Eparchy of Bačka, there is also the Palace of the Bishop, in the adjoining Zmaj Jovina Street, built in 1901. In front of it is the monument to Serbian poet Jovan Jovanovic Zmaj (1833 – 1904).
The outstanding church building restitutes a former church from 1734, which was destroyed in 1849. The majority of works were done between 1860 and 1880, but it was not fully completed before1905. The iconostasis has 33 icons. The wall paintings were painted by Stevan Aleksić.